Student-Led Conference Blog Post.

The first nine week of school we have learned a lot. Some of it was hard but I questions so i wasn’t so confused about it.
The first thing we learned how to add and subtract negative numbers. When we took the test i got 88% out of 100%. It was pretty easy because I already knew how to do some of it.
Next, We learned how to divide and multiply negative numbers. It wasn’t that hard to do. It didn’t take very long for me to do it.
Next, was distributive property, I past it. It wasn’t very easy but, I just kept trying even harder and asking for help.
Then, we did combining like terms combining like terms using the distributive property. On Khan Academy I used their hints and asked my friends so I could understand it better. It wasn’t that hard but I did get confused.
Also, We learned to evaluate positive,zero, and negative
exponents. It wasn’t hard to do it. I got 100% out of 100% on the test.
Last, we learned how to simplify expressions using exponents. This wasn’t as hard as I thought it would be. The test was pretty easy but I got 80% out of 100%.
I think my grade in here should be an A. I already have a “A” in this class.I put a lot of effort in this class. Mr. Oldfield is a great teacher. I learned so much it just the first nine weeks. I may giggle a lot as Mr.Oldfield says but, I do pay attention.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *